Phil F.
Relationship: Client
Project Date: June 2017
Project Price Range: $10,000 - $49,999
After seeking several estimates, we hired Sagent Builders to remodel our very outdated original bathroom. After reviewing the job we were asking for, Sagent provided us with a very detailed estimate, right down to the types of fixtures, tiles, vanities, etc., we could select from. They completely gutted the bathroom down to the studs, removed everything and then rebuilt and installed new floor, window, walls, tile, fixtures, etc. Michael and his crew demonstrated an outstanding work ethic. They arrived on time every day, worked until the tasks scheduled for the day were completed, and thoroughly cleaned up the job site before leaving. In addition to the top notch work they did, what also stood out for us was the fact that Sagent handles all the details of the job. They worked with our village to get the project plan they put together approved, obtained permits, and scheduled all inspections. Once we picked out fixtures, tile, vanity and counter top, etc., Sagent took care of ordering and receiving everything and then made sure it was perfect before they started the job. For example, they rejected the bathtub they received for us twice because of slight imperfections that most people probably would not have even noticed. You will not be disappointed with the work Sagent Builders does.

Schedule your FREE In-Home Consultation

8/23/2016 Home Office and Family Room Remodeling Berwyn, IL 

Naperville, IL

6/5/2016 Quartz Counter & Tile Backsplash  Westchester, IL

06/15/17 BATHROOM REMODELING WESTCHESTER, IL

Prescott Square   Westchester, IL

Mr. ********* of Sagent Builders once again stands behind his work with outstanding customer service. We have contracted with Sagent on two separate occasions for 1 complete 1st floor renovation and then a year later for our second-floor renovation. Even after two years Mr. ********* was available to come back and address a number of minor issues to our complete satisfaction. This is something I had expected a bill for however it was just part of the outstanding customer service, craftsmanship and quality one can expect from Sagent Builders. I have and will continue to recommend Sagent Builders to anyone who values quality professional work and the kind of customer service described above.

This customer had a POSITIVE experience with this business.

This customer WOULD recommend the business to a friend, family member, neighbor or colleague.

by J. M. on 9/3/2016 | Submit a Customer Review

9/3/2016 Complete Home Renovation Naperville, IL 


I was very pleased with the way my project turned out. When I call Mike at Sagent Builders, I'm confident knowing the job will be done and done right. Professional, knowledgeable, and work done in a timely manner. What a great peace of mind for a customer to have. Thanks Mike!! We love our new room!
This customer had a POSITIVE experience with this business.
This customer WOULD recommend the business to a friend, family member, neighbor or colleague.
by L. L. on 9/29/2016 | Submit a Customer R

Copyright © Sagent Builders 2017       Privacy Policy


jamtomcat68
Relationship: Client
Project Date: November 2014
Project Price: $50,000 - $100,000
We engaged Sagent Builders to refresh our Living, Dining, Kitchen and Family rooms. This included Sanding and Staining hardwood floors, Painting, electrical and plumbing work as well as installation of new kitchen appliances. 

We were very pleased with the professionalism and quality of the folks from Sagent Builders. The job was quoted and came in with the guidelines established in the original quote. Each day the crew promptly showed up and at the end of each day the jobsite was very thoroughly cleaned from the day's work. 

We would hire this contractor again and recommend them 100%.
Naperville, IL


Lenore Micatka
Relationship: Client
Project Date: January 2013
Project Price: $10,000 - $49,999
We hired Sagent Builders to redo our kitchen and family room. The project was completed on time and on budget in a professional manner. Any unforeseen issues were promptly brought to our attention and quickly resolved. The site was left clean at the end of each work day. We have used Sagent in the past for smaller projects and did not hesitate to call them when we were ready to have the kitchen done. In fact once the kitchen project was done we had them replace some windows and are currently having them quote on replacing the remaining windows. They are knowledgeable in all phases of construction and if you hire them you know the job will be done correctly.
 Like    April 8, 2014


​​Reviews On BBB


maryfatz
Relationship: Client
Project Date: October 2014
Project Price Range: $10,000 - $49,999
Mike, the company owner, is flawless to the last detail. I worked with him during our kitchen renovation. Not only did he provide a new configuration which worked very well for our space, he talked through every detail so we knew what to expect moving forward. He offered gentle reminders to keep us on track. He kept to our budget and helped us add details that gave the new kitchen a classy, sophisticated, modern feel. My friends and family are already offering compliments. I highly recommend him and would hire him again.
 Like   December 8, 2014 

Westchester, IL

Builders

                Worry Free Remodeling

Willowbrook, IL

As jobs go for Mike and Sagent Builders mine was a small one. I had new tile, a sink and a beautiful quartz countertop installed. I can say nothing but good about Mike and Sagent! The work is beautiful and Mike always was so true to his word. He left no stone unturned. Another plus is that when he was done everything was CLEAN! I want to say....Thank you, Mike Thank you, Sagent!! ********

This customer had a POSITIVE experience with this business.

This customer WOULD recommend the business to a friend, family member, neighbor or colleague.

by P. D. on 6/5/2016 | Submit a Customer Review
[BBB Verified Reviewer]

 

9/29/2016 Lower level & Bath Remodeling Riverside, IL

The work was done in a timely manner. Each day I was told what time to expect to start and the schedule was adhered to. Mike ********* the owner did much of the work. Each day the area was completely cleaned of all debris and tools and supplies put away. Everything was extremely professional . I can't wait for my next project so that I can utilize Sagent again.
This customer had a POSITIVE experience with this business.
This customer WOULD recommend the business to a friend, family member, neighbor or colleague.
by L. O. on 8/23/2016 | Submit a Customer Review
[BBB Verified Reviewer]

10/31/2016 bathroom Remodeling Willow Springs, IL 

Sagent Builders has remodeled all three of my bathrooms. He does a fantastic job & has much better design ideas than I would ever think of! Mike is completely trustworthy - He's there when he says he'll be there & he isn't finished until the job is done to your satisfaction. He even had a cleaning lady come in after the job was done. Our business relationship goes back about 5 years now when he did my master bathroom. I don't even call other people for quotes anymore.
This customer had a POSITIVE experience with this business.
This customer WOULD recommend the business to a friend, family member, neighbor or colleague.
by D. S. on 10/31/2016 | Submit a Customer Review

[BBB Verified Reviewer]

Westchester, IL

Prescott Square ​  Westchester, IL​


j
mslts123
Relationship: Client
Project Date: September 2014
Project Price Range: less than $1,000
Clearly define the scope of work to fix leak in ceiling. Outline a plan with complete cost and explained potential surprises once ceiling was opened up. During work was very careful and kept area very clean. Completed work as outlined doing a fantastic job!
 Like   September 11, 2014 
LaGrange Park, IL


skullboy
Relationship: Client
Project Date: October 2013
Project Price: $1,000 - $9,999
Sagent Builders is the most professional and multi talented contractor I have encountered in dealing with projects. Sagent is a high touch customer service firm. They bring a very high journeyman skill level to the job and provide top shelf results that never disappoint. Their estimates are accurate, they meet deadlines without fail and budget lines are clearly defined. Whether small or large projects the job gets done and it gets done right.
 Like    March 5, 2014
Willowbrook, IL


elshopper
Relationship: Client
Project Date: August 2014
Project Price Range: $10,000 - $49,999
Sagent Builders installed two new windows, one over my front entryway and one at the top of the two story "window wall" (the "eyebrow"). During the wall preparation they found profound water damage surrounding all the previously installed windows. Apparently the energy-efficient windows installed four years ago were installed onto damaged framing and those installers did not advise me of the damage. The Sagent guys removed all the windows, demolished the entire wall (including the rim joist), rebuilt the wall, reinstalled the good and new windows, and finished the wall (inside and out) so there will be no chance of any water/moisture damage. They arrived at the appointed time every day, cleaned up the work area every day, and thoroughly answered any questions I asked. I will definitely contact this company again for any home improvements.
 Like   July 26, 2014 ·  last modified: September 3, 2014
 Westchester, IL

​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​Call Today  708-345-3400

Reviews On HOUZZ


PATRICK CASEY
Relationship: Client
Project Date: March 2017
Project Price Range: $10,000 - $49,999

Punctual as hell. One of my greatest apprehensions with hiring any contractor is their inability to commit to a schedule. It's typically anyone's guess when and if they arrive at all. With Mike 7 meant 7 and when he showed up it was to work. In addition to coming up with well thought out and affordable design ideas Mike's craftsmanship is second to none. The rehab of our dated and weathered porch turned out better than we could have hoped, on time, and on budget. Another overlooked aspect of hiring a contractor is their ability to work with sub's and inspectors. Mike's professionalism kept the sub's on task and on time. He got the village inspector on our side right out of the box and his ability to communicate the job and potential pitfalls left the inspector confident that the work was going to be done by the book. We will definitely recommend Mike and his guys to do any home improvement or construction work you need around your home or business..Type your paragraph here.


Read Unbiased Consumer Reviews Online at AngiesList.com
Check our Reviews on Angie's List
Remodeling and Home Design
Westchester Kitchen Bath Remodeling & Home Remodeling
Sagent Builders Featured on Houzz
<

Follow Us